Santa Anita Park's

$40 Handicapping Contest

$40 Handicapping Contest

WIN YOUR ENTRY INTO THE THREE-PEAT CONTESTS (DAY 1): $700 BUY-IN – FRIDAY.

Compete in the $40 Handicapping Contest with $1,000 in daily prize value. The top two* finishers will get a full entry into our next $500 Handicapping Challenge!

For full schedule, click here

Format

You must make $3 Win / Place wagers on one (1) horse in five (5) live Santa Anita Races for a total of $30 wagered. No more than $3 Win/Place shall be played on any one (1) horse. You must play five different horses in five different live Santa Anita Races.

Daily Prizes

FOR SUNDAY, JUNE 17 THE $40 HANDICAPPING CONTEST WILL BE AWARDING TWO (2) THREE-PEAT CONTESTS (DAY 1): $700 BUY-IN (FRIDAY, JUNE 22 – ON-TRACK). MUST HAVE 70 PLAYERS. IF THERE IS LESS THAN 70 ENTRIES, ONLY ONE (1) $700 ENTRY WILL BE AWARDED TO THE WINNER.

Two* Entries in the next $500 Handicapping Challenge.

*Must have 50 players. If there is less than 50 players, only one entry will be awarded.

New player promotion

Bring a new player to participate the next time you enter the $40 Handicapping Contest and we will waive the $10 entry fee for the both of you!*

*Both players MUST have a photo ID. Those that have participated in the $40 Handicapping Contest in the last two years are NOT eligible as a “New Player.”

Official rules

Winners: Entry to the $500 Betting Challenge on Saturday, June 16.

Sunday, April 22 – Darwin Labordo $88.80
Sunday, April 22 – Tom Noone $81.30
Saturday, April 28 – Larry Papania $68.30
Sunday, April 29 – David Hernandez $147.60
Saturday, May 5 – Christian Lamfers   $91.50
Sunday, May 6 – Larry Papania $57.00
Saturday, May 12 – Tom Mulligan $133.80
Sunday, May 13 – Ron Armstrong  $126
Saturday, May 26 – Mark Hackworth $88.20
Sunday, May 27 – Jorge Ortuzar $131.40
Saturday, June 2 – James Root $80.70
Saturday, June 2 – Tony Vega $69.00
Sunday, June 3 – Alan Hoffman $76.50
Saturday, June 9 – Robert Croasdale $133.20
Sunday, June 10 – Alan Devezin $74.40

 

 

Upcoming Events