May 22

Santa Anita Park's

$40 Handicapping Contest

$40 Handicapping Contest
Join Us Sunday May 22 12:00 am

WIN AN ENTRY TO OUR NEXT $500 HANDICAPPING CONTEST!

Compete in the $40 Handicapping Contest to win a FREE entry into the $500 Santa Anita Betting Challenge.

SIGN UP AT THE MAIN THOROUGHBREDS CENTER. This contest is on track only. 

Format

You must make $3 Win / Place wagers on one (1) horse in five (5) live Santa Anita Races for a total of $30 wagered. Exactly $3 Win/Place shall be played on any one (1) horse. You must play five different horses in five different live Santa Anita Races. 

Prizes
  • Next $500 Santa Anita Challenge (played on-track or via Xpressbet)
  • One $500 Santa Anita Challenge will be awarded per every 50 entries.
Overview
  • $40 Buy-In, split between $30 Tournament Bankroll // $10 Entry Fee (100% of Entry Fees will be paid out as Prizes)
  • Maximum of two (2) entries per person.
Winners (Next $500 Betting Challenge at Santa Anita)

 

Saturday, January 1: Alan Hoffman      $47.70

Sunday, January 2: Tom Noone       $50.70

Sunday,  January 9: Howard Singer     $99.30

Saturday, January 15: Danny Haramoto     $57.30

Sunday, January 16: Tyler Hoffman      $128.10

Monday, January 17: Danny Haramoto      $64.50

Saturday, January 22: Tom Mulligan         $31.95

Sunday, January 23: Tom Mulligan        $92.55

*$500 January 30 Challenge*

Saturday, February 5: Jim Root                $82.95

Sunday, February 6:  Karl Zappa             $55.80

Saturday, February 12: Rodolfo Chairez            $56.70

*$500 February 20 Challenge *

Saturday, February 26: Darwin Labordo          $162.00

Saturday, February 27: Andrew Ma            $57.00

*$500 March 6 Challenge*

Saturday, March 12: Norman Gordon         $93.00

Sunday, March 13: Ron Pailet        $72.30

*$500 March 19 Challenge*

Sunday, March 20: Andrew Ma        $58.50

Saturday, March 26: Joe Vida         $66.30

Sunday, March 27: Jim Root       $63.75

Saturday, April 2: Mike Park        $104.70

Sunday, April 3: Darwin Labordo        $159.90

*$500 April 10 Challenge *

Saturday, April 16: Jim Root        $73.50

Sunday, April 17: Jose Arias       $59.70

Schedule
  • Saturday, January 1
  • Sunday, January 2
  • Sunday, January 9
  • Saturday, January 15
  • Sunday, January 16
  • Monday, January 17
  • Saturday, January 22
  • Sunday, January 23
  • Saturday, February 5
  • Sunday, February 6
  • Saturday, February 12
  • Saturday, February 26
  • Sunday, February 27
  • Saturday, March 12
  • Sunday, March 13
  • Sunday, March 20
  • Saturday, March 26
  • Sunday, March 27
  • Saturday, April 2
  • Sunday, April 3
  • Sunday, April 10
  • Saturday,  April 16
  • Sunday, April 17
  • Sunday, May 1
  • Sunday, May 8
  • Saturday, May 14
  • Sunday, May 15
  • Sunday, May 22
  • Saturday, June 4
  • Sunday, June 5
  • Sunday, June 12

 

FOR OFFICIAL RULES, CLICK HERE.