Apr 11

Santa Anita Park's

$40 Handicapping Contest

$40 Handicapping Contest
Next Event Saturday April 11 10:30 am - 2:00 pm

WIN AN ENTRY TO OUR NEXT $500 HANDICAPPING CONTEST!

Compete in the $40 Handicapping Contest with $1,000 in daily prize value. The top two* finishers will get a full entry into our next $500 Handicapping Challenge!

Format

You must make $3 Win / Place wagers on one (1) horse in five (5) live Santa Anita Races for a total of $30 wagered. No more than $3 Win/Place shall be played on any one (1) horse. You must play five different horses in five different live Santa Anita Races.

Daily Prizes

Two* Entries in the next $500 Handicapping Challenge.

*Must have 50 players. If there are fewer than 50 players, only one entry will be awarded. If there are more than 100 players, three entries will be awarded. 

Schedule through April 5

$40 Handicapping Contest on Saturday, Dec. 28 is canceled due to the $1,500 Opening Day Handicapping Challenge.
Sunday, Dec. 29 –FREE ENTRY ($10 Value)
Saturday, Jan. 11
Sunday, Jan. 12
Saturday, Jan. 18
Sunday, Jan. 19

Sunday, Jan. 26
Saturday, Feb. 1
Saturday, Feb. 8
Sunday, Feb. 9
Saturday, Feb. 15
Sunday, Feb. 16
Sunday, Feb. 23
Saturday, Feb. 29
Sunday, Mar. 1
Saturday, Mar. 14
Sunday, Mar. 15
Saturday, Mar. 21
Sunday, Mar. 22
Saturday, Mar. 28
Sunday, Mar. 29

 

For the full live-money contest schedule,  click here

New player promotion

Bring a new player to participate the next time you enter the $40 Handicapping Contest and we will waive the $10 entry fee for the both of you!*

*Both players MUST have a photo ID. Those that have participated in the $40 Handicapping Contest in the last two years are NOT eligible as a “New Player.”

Official Rules 

2020 Winter-Spring Meet Winners

Sunday, December 29 – Alan Hoffman $104.70
Saturday, January 11 – Tom Mulligan $89.40
Sunday, January 12 – Peter Serdarusich $50.85
Saturday, January 18 – Cresencio Dacayan $75.30
Sunday, January 19 – James Root $72.20
Sunday, January 26 – Mike Park $59.70
Saturday, February 1 – Steve Schnakenberg $135.30
Saturday, February 8 – Jorge Ortuzar $67.50
Sunday, February 9 – Mark Hackworth $94.80
Saturday, February 15 – 1st Place Chris Podratz $104.40 2nd Place Mark Hackworth $100.25
Sunday, February 16 – 1st Place Terry Kane $84.90 2nd Place Bill Wolf $58.80
Sunday, February 23 – Mark Suzuki $175.80
Saturday, February 29 – Andrew Ma $61.80
Sunday, March 1st – Andrew Ma $66.60

 

Winner of a paid on-track entry into the next $500 Handicapping Contest. 

Upcoming Events