ARCADIA, Calif. (Feb. 12, 2010)—A Pick Six carryover of $87,161 will await horseplayers at Santa Anita on Saturday, as no one correctly tabbed six winners Friday. It is expected that Saturday’s total pool could exceed $500,000. This is the second carryover this week and the eighth at the meet, with 32 days of racing completed.

There is also a carryover in the Super High 5 of $39,619 into Saturday.

Friday’s third race was leg one in the Pick Six and it was taken by the Blake Heap-conditioned Coo Cachoo, who paid $21.00 to win. A 3-year-old Kentucky-bred colt by the A.P. Indy stallion Mingun, Coo Cachoo is owned by retired mutuel clerk Rick Bassett, Heap, Mihaljevich and partners. Apprentice Christian Santiago Reyes was aboard and picked up his second win of the day.

The fourth race went to another longshot, as Tribalicious paid $14.60 to win under Joe Talamo. A 3-year-old California-bred filly by Tribal Rule, she’s trained by Anthony Saavedra and is owned by her breeder, Baseline Equine, LLC.

Race five went to Hyades, who hadn’t run since August in England and was making his U.S. debut for trainer Ben Cecil. Ridden by Victor Espinoza, the 4-year-old Kentucky-bred colt by Aldebaran paid $9.20 to win. He’s owned by Triple B Farms.

Friday’s sixth race went to High Success who rallied from far back under Rafael Bejarano. The 3-year-old California-bred gelding by High Demand is trained by Doug O’Neill and paid $10.20 to win. High Success is owned by Eagle Ridge Racing, LLC.

The seventh was the $60,000 added Wishing Well Handicap and it was won by Irish-bred Porto Marmay, under Chantal Sutherland. Trained by Julio Canani, the 5-year-old mare paid $24.20 to win. She’s owned by Marsha Naify.

Sutherland scaled another longshot in the nightcap and won again aboard Naughty Mariana, paying $22.00 to win. Trained by Hector Palma, the 3-year-old Kentucky-bred filly by Consolidator is owned by BG Stable, La Erradura and Royalty Stable.

Santa Anita offers a 10-race card on Saturday, with the Pick Six covering races five through 10. First post time is 12:30 p.m.