Tristan de Burgh/Cassandra Brooksbank Team Wins in Judges’ Voting; Chase Hagen Tabbed in Fan Favorite Category

Arcadia, CA, May, 13, 2014 — A pair of $10,000 first-prize winners were announced Saturday for the 2014 HRTV Film Festival at Santa Anita’s third annual “This is Santa Anita,” a competition that required film makers to produce short subject films of under five minutes that were created solely at Santa Anita.

Tristan de Burgh (Beverly Hills) teamed with Cassandra Brooksbank and took the $10,000 Judges’ Prize Award, with a film entitled, “Rush,” while Chase Hagen was awarded the $10,000 Fan Favorite Award for his entry, “Santa Anita: A Special Place.”

It’s the second top prize the de Burgh/Brooksbank team has garnered. They were the first-ever HRTV Film Festival top-prize winners during the 2012 competition.

The Fan Favorite is awarded via an online poll at Hagen was also awarded third place in the Judges’ Awards, earning an additional $2,000.

There were three more Judges’ Awards handed out, with a second place prize of $4,000 going to Tom Knust (Glendora), who submitted “Dare to Dream.” Karl Ljunberg’s (Rowland Heights) “The Bugler” and Teresa Trujillo’s (Fullerton) “CARMA” earned fourth ($1,500) and fifth place prizes ($500), respectively.

All submissions may be viewed at

About HRTV

HRTV, The Network for Horse Sports, is a television-based multimedia network dedicated to equine sports. HRTV’s programming features horseracing from top U.S. and international racetracks, as well as a wide range of world-class English and Western horse competitions, news, original programming and award-winning documentaries covering the world of horse sports. The live stream of HRTV is available on a subscription basis to high-speed Internet users worldwide at In the U.S., the HRTV television network is available via telco, cable and satellite in over 19 million homes.

Contact: Scott Cooper, HRTV, 609-391-8166